22. Jun. 2009, 13:04

    Custom BlueALL WILL BE WELL
    RELEASED: 10th August 2009
    Ho Hum Records
    Available on CD and digital download

    Alex Pilkington and Simon Shippey return with an album that sees them embracing their organic side, yet losing none of their ability to create a uniquely emotional atmosphere. "All Will Be Well" was recorded over a 2 year period in London and Devon, once again with the involvement of noted electronic producer Mark Pritchard, and Neo-Soul outfit Spacek.

    Whilst previous album "All Follow Everone" (Island Records, 2002) was rooted more in electronic grooves, "All Will Be Well" strips away the ornamentation to leave a clearer journey to the emotional centre of the song.

    In 2008 “When It Burns / Without You” was released on Ho Hum Records with great critical acclaim. Now in 2009 Ho Hum are proud to be able to release the album "All Will Be Well".

    "All Will Be Well" has the rare ability to sidestep fashions and scenes, and stand on its own terms. To accompany the release of the album, the band will be playing shows throughout the summer.

  • Website Launch

    14. Jul. 2008, 8:55

    Ho Hum Records are proud to announce the launch of their website.

    Please come and have a look and get involved in our online community.