Simon Scott, Männlich, Vereinigtes Königreich gesehen: Januar 2014

14 gespielte Titel seit 17. Jul. 2009

0 Lieblingslieder | 0 Beiträge | 0 Playlisten | 18 Shouts

  • Freunde werden
  • Nachricht schreiben
  • Shout schreiben

Deine musikalische Übereinstimmung mit Simono3o3o ist unbekannt

Erstelle dein eigenes Musikprofil

Kürzlich angehörte Titel


Über mich

Simon Scott is a composer and sound designer from Cambridge who was the drummer in Slowdive during the 1990's.
His third album ‘Below Sea Level’ was released on 12k in 2012 and is based on field recordings composed from areas of the Fens in East Anglia and processed in MaxMSP. This was followed by the 12k collaborative album 'BETWEEN' featuring Scott with Taylor Deupree, Illuha and Marcus Fisher released on 12.12.12.
Respected German record label Kompakt included Scott's track 'For Martha' on the prestigious compilation 'Pop Ambient 2012' and 'Of You (für betty)' on Pop Ambient 2014. Scott also runs the label KESH.
His sophomore album 'Bunny' was released in October 2011 following his debut album 'Navigare' in October 2009 on Miasmah (both albums were "Album Of The Week" on and picked up critical acclaim worldwide.
A vinyl only EP 'Traba' was released in June 2010 on vinyl by Immune Records and the 'Silenne' sleep CD on Slaapwel released in November 2010. A 7" on Sonic pieces was released January 2011 and was voted's 'Single of the year' and features Nils Frahm on Piano and engineering duties.
Scott also co-wrote tracks for the second The Sight Below album 'It All Falls Apart' released by Ghostly International in April 2010. He has produced Finnish artist Hannu, drummed for UK shoegaze band Slowdive (between 1990-1994) and he has remixed Isan, Chris Willits, Jasper TX, Machinefabriek, Richard Chartier and Papercutz.

Gruppen (14)

Mehr anzeigen