New Simple City acoustic mix from 10pm tonight


18. Mai. 2009, 16:44

We'll be featuring new music from the master songwriter Eg White - he has previously written for the likes of Duffy, James Morrison, Natalie Imbruglia and - picking up an Ivor Novello award on the way - he wrote Leave Right Now. Eg's solo album is a bit more leftfield, but the songs are real growers, and you'll hear lots of them on Chill tonight.

Here is the full tracklist:
Actionslacks - Simple Life
Eg White - Broken
Fleet Foxes - Mykonos
Laura Higgins - You Won't Fail
Sufjan Stevens - Sofia's Song
Eg White - But California
Lykke Li - Melodies & Desires
Adele - Daydreams
Andrew Bird - Simple X
Eg White - My People
Elizabeth & The Catapult - Taller Children
Oren Lavie - The Man Who Isn't There
Charlie Wood - American Tune
Eg White - If You Run
Kris Delmhorst - Since You Went Away
Nitin Sawhney - Waiting O Mistress Mine
Homeless Balloon - Harmony
ASCIAN - Voices From The Ether

Special mix for a Chill listener:
Zero 7 - In The Waiting Line
deadmau5 - Careless (acoustic)
Air - All I Need
The Beauty Room - Holding On
royksopp - Happy Up Here
Ulrich Schnauss - Wherever You Are
Sia - I Go To Sleep
If you would like a mix made for you, email

Katie Doherty - Bridges
Townes Van Zandt - Pancho & Lefty
Mirah - The World Is Falling
The Besnard Lakes - For Agent 13
The Mummers - Nightbus
Scott Matthew - There Is An Ocean That Divides

More details at the Simple City site


Alle Kommentare anzeigen
Sage etwas. Melde dich bei an oder registriere ein neues Benutzerkonto (es kostet nichts).