Universal Music Kft. Hungary
Veröffentlicht am
10. Nov. 2009
12 Titel


Die Tags von allen

Mehr Tags


    Titel     Dauer Hörer
1 Duke Ellington & His Orchestra - Intro (Take The A Train) (Live - 2009 Re-Mastered Digital Version) 0:27 2
2 The Rolling Stones - Under My Thumb (Live - 2009 Re-Mastered Digital Version) 4:19 79
3 The Rolling Stones - Let's Spend The Night Together (Live - 2009 Re-Mastered Digital Version) 3:51 60
4 The Rolling Stones - Shattered (Live - 2009 Re-Mastered Digital Version) 4:11 66
5 The Rolling Stones - Twenty Flight Rock (Live - 2009 Re-Mastered Digital Version) 1:47 48
6 The Rolling Stones - Going To A Go-Go (Live - 2009 Re-Mastered Digital Version) 3:23 75
7 The Rolling Stones - Let Me Go (Live - 2009 Re-Mastered Digital Version) 3:36 46
8 The Rolling Stones - Time Is On My Side (Live - 2009 Re-Mastered Digital Version) 3:39 56
9 The Rolling Stones - Just My Imagination (Running Away With Me) (Live - 2009 Re-Mastered Digital Version) 5:23 45
10 The Rolling Stones - Start Me Up (Live - 2009 Re-Mastered Digital Version) 3:54 224
11 The Rolling Stones - (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction (Live - 2009 Re-Mastered Digital Version) 4:24 119
12 Jimi Hendrix - Outro - Star Spangled Banner (Live - 2009 Re-Mastered Digital Version) 0:48 33

Über dieses Album

Label: Virgin Records (USA)
Released: 1/6/2004

The Rolling Stones: Mick Jagger (vocals, guitar, harmonica);
Keith Richards, Ron Wood (vocals, guitar);
Bill Wyman (bass);
Charlie Watts (drums).
Additional personnel: Ernie Watts (saxophone);
Ian Stewart (keyboards).

Recorded live in New York, New York in 1981.

A U.S. digital remaster of the rock group’s 1982 live album; features 12 tracks, including their top 25 cover of theMiracles’ hit ‘Going To A Go-Go’, plus classics like ‘UnderMy Thumb’, ‘Let’s Spend The Night Together’ and ‘Start MeUp’.

1998. By the early ’80s, the Rolling Stones were one of the last remaining groups leftover from the original „British Invasion“ two decades prior. One of the main reasons for this was the Stones’ ability to keep pace with the musical climate of the time, without losing any of their original blues-sleaze. Their 1982 live set (fourth overall) STILL LIFE, was taken from performances from their hugely successful U.S. tour a year before, when Mick, Keith and company headlined the biggest outdoor stadiums and vast arenas.

Although it lacks the youthful and unpredictable energy of their earlier concert albums (namely 1970’s GET YER YA YA’S OUT), STILL LIFE showed that the Stones still had plenty of gas left in their tank 20 years down the road. Highlights include a cover of the Miracles’ „Going to a Go Go“ (an early MTV favorite), such ’60s classics as „Under My Thumb,“ „Time is on My Side,“ and „Satisfaction,“ plus the ’70s nugget „Shattered.“ Surprisingly, no selections from the album they were touring behind at the time, TATTOO YOU, are included.

Andere Veröffentlichungen


Sorry, aber es gab ein Problem beim Abrufen dieser Charts. Versuche es bitte in Kürze noch einmal.

Mehr erkunden