Veröffentlicht am
3. Mär. 2003
15 Titel


Die Tags von allen

Mehr Tags


    Titel     Dauer Hörer
1 Future Sound Of London - Just A Fuckin' Idiot 5:38 1.267
2 Future Sound Of London - The Far Out Son Of Lung And The Ramblings Of A Madman 4:28 1.829
3 Future Sound Of London - Appendage 2:25 2.671
4 Future Sound Of London - Slider 7:20 2.846
5 Future Sound Of London - Smokin' Japanese Babe 4:58 1.524
6 Future Sound Of London - You're Creeping Me Out 6:29 2.238
7 Future Sound Of London - Eyes Pop - Skin Explodes - Everybody Dead 3:44 1.698
8 Future Sound Of London - It's My Mind That Works 3:24 2.236
9 Future Sound Of London - Dirty Shadows 6:13 2.503
10 Future Sound Of London - Tired 6:30 2.132
11 Future Sound Of London - Egypt 4:10 2.421
12 Future Sound Of London - Kai 4:23 1.961
13 Future Sound Of London - Amoeba 5:19 2.089
14 Future Sound Of London - A Study Of Six Guitars 4:12 2.270
15 Future Sound Of London - Snake Hips 5:50 2.426

Über dieses Album

Wir haben noch keine Beschreibung für dieses Album. Möchtest du eine verfassen?

Andere Veröffentlichungen


42.322Hörer insgesamt
508.023Scrobbels insgesamt
Aktueller Hörtrend:

Mehr erkunden


  • kajuga

    very accurate reaview. this is really masterpiece of '90 electronic music. word masterpice is used on lastfm much too often, but in this particular case term masterpiece is adequate.

    8. Mai., 21:52 Antworten
  • Graf1982


    13. Mär., 10:38 Antworten
  • RomanMeer

    Masterpiece ! ! !

    24. Sep. 2010 Antworten
  • jeff071

    Nice review.

    8. Mai. 2010 Antworten
  • thybbuk

    Also, this is a review someone commited at discogs: "This album, with its esoteric artwork and sleeve notes and track titles that explain so little, is often looked at the outcast of the FSOL catalogue. A lot of people say that this album is "creepy", or "evil", or that there is very little musically to grab onto (in stark contrast to their early work). I personally feel, however, that ISDN is the pinnacle of their work: a complete vision of the new and flavorful patchwork that these two guys wanted to bring at the height of their career.No one song on this album jumps out at you and grabs you, instead the album just slinks by in a flurry of bizarre vocal snippets, jagged drum loops, keyboard splotches, guitar stabs, muted horns and unsettling moments of clattering ambience.

    30. Sep. 2009 Antworten
  • thybbuk

    However, with repeated listens I find that this album really molds itself around you and demonstrates a stunning breadth of skill. "Smokin' Japanese Babe" holds up a broken mirror to Portishead and Massive Attack, "It's My Mind That Works" and "Dirty Shadows" walk a finer line than any track on the "Lifeforms" album, and tracks like "Kai" and "The Far Out Son..." interlock wildly disparate parts into a kind of gritty future hip-hop. All the tracks work splendidly together, and the best ones stand on their own as true gems of improvisation. Truly essential listening for people who want to know how far electronic music can really stretch itself.

    30. Sep. 2009 Antworten
  • thybbuk

    not a weak spot there. for real.

    11. Jul. 2009 Antworten
  • Kelinameia

    It's not — the real font is different (and has correct spacing). Anyway, yup, it's a great album!

    24. Mär. 2009 Antworten
  • Theartofstu

    That is the real cover isn't it? At least, that's the one it came with when I bought it ~10 years ago

    22. Feb. 2009 Antworten
  • tcallahan

    totally timeless record. why isn't the real cover here?

    7. Feb. 2009 Antworten
  • adiosmuchachos

    For me there was no better album in the history. When I listen to it I feel this world can't be real. It's just another dimension.

    25. Jan. 2009 Antworten
  • Blisskf192


    23. Okt. 2008 Antworten
  • Terrasidius

    Awesome album! :D

    31. Okt. 2007 Antworten
  • bzzzp

    slider is still the biggest beat in my town.

    10. Sep. 2007 Antworten
  • Theartofstu

    Stick this album on and watch the clouds go by on a windy day /o/

    6. Apr. 2007 Antworten