Death Star Droid

Project: Mooncircle
Veröffentlicht am
13. Nov. 2009
13 Titel


Die Tags von allen

Mehr Tags


    Titel     Dauer Hörer
1 Death Star Droid 2:52 7.012
2 away from 4:23 8.156
3 Hard To Find 3:32 20.552
4 love and the machine 3:18 5.785
5 People are strange feat grace 2:27 2.898
6 People Are Strange 2:26 609
7 While feat manya 2:45 2.776
8 While 2:45 401
9 heaven is my real estate 3:29 5.157
10 Heaven 3:30 31
11 memories 4:16 6.285
12 Gorom sen 4:43 4.751
13 A Song formerly known as Tooth 2:05 5.145

Über dieses Album

After the successful “Aftershocks EP” on his own Robots Don’t Sleep label, Robot Koch returns with this long anticipated full length heavyweighter. Death Star Droid is technically Robot Koch’s debut LP, but all that this means is that the record drops with his name on it alone – the man is no rookie!
Having released numerous records with his projects JAHCOOZI and THE TAPE VS RQM, as well as having made beats and remixes for for many artists internationally, Robot established himself as a household name in the world of Bass, Glitch and Lazerbeams. Lately his tunes became staple drops in the playlists of Bass Luminaries such as Starkey, Gas Lamp Killer, Hudson Mohawke, Mary Anne Hobbs and Rustie.
On death star droid Robot connects the dots between his more bass heavy and clubby project JAHCOOZI and his Post Rock outfit THE TAPE.
Death Star Droid is a Dubstep and Wonky Hip Hop infused affair, but the introduction of live acoustic instruments and heartfelt melodies is what sets it apart from the rest in the loosely defined genre. The grizzly synthies and bass lines on the song WHILE are supported by a drifting piano. On hard to find Robot introduces strings and flutes. The wobbling signature use of the Moog and Korg is present through out.
Robot has always drawn inspirations from all ends of the musical spectrum.
Having started out as a drummer in a Punk and Hardcore band, he found his way into Electronic music via Hip Hop, Jazz and DJing.

Andere Veröffentlichungen


19.256Hörer insgesamt
198.911Scrobbels insgesamt
Aktueller Hörtrend:

Mehr erkunden