Brad Mehldau's Monogrammed Guest Towels

Along Came Betty
Veröffentlicht am
10. Mai. 2007
11 Titel


Die Tags von allen

Mehr Tags


    Titel     Dauer Hörer
1 Brad Mehldau's Monogrammed Guest Towels 7:19 439
2 Storm Warning 4:31 96
3 Wretched Excess 6:04 150
4 Squatters Rights 7:25 429
5 Bun in the Oven 3:22 112
6 Sad But True 6:52 81
7 Rumor Has It 6:32 122
8 Easily Amused 4:00 92
9 Au Revoir FFR 6:48 104
10 The Heckler 5:11 98
11 Close Your Eyes and Think of England 3:57 82

Über dieses Album

Dieses Album ist von der new hard bop band „Along came Betty“, sodass Name und Titelsong irreführend sind.
Along Came Betty was formed in 1998 to celebrate the spirit of hard-bop, a seminal movement of 50s and 60s jazz music. The quintet has become much more than an homage to an important era of jazz history. Pianist and prolific composer Biff Smith’s sophisticated yet highly accessible compositions blend elements of that era with modern sensibilities.

The rich sound of harmonized sax and trumpet backed by the classic piano, bass, drums rhythm section result in fun, fresh, straight-ahead jazz.

Along Came Betty opened the 1999 and 2003 Monterey Jazz Festivals and performed at the Big Sur Jazz Festival in 2000 and 2002. The band plays regularly around the Monterey area, and will be performing at the 2007 Monterey Jazz Festival in September.

The current band members are Patrick Tregenza (drums), Biff Smith (piano), Brian Stock (trumpet and flugelhorn), Paul Tarantino (saxophones), and Pete Lips (bass). Stu Reynolds (sax) appeared on our first two albums, and Storm Nilson (guitar) appeared on our third release.

Andere Veröffentlichungen


1.188Hörer insgesamt
2.680Scrobbels insgesamt
Aktueller Hörtrend:

Mehr erkunden

Anhören, kaufen oder teilen


  • 2.680
  • 1.188
  • pstephensen
    hört oft Brad Mehldau's Monogrammed Guest Towels